Import Section of Ceylon Chamber of Commerce

(+94) 5-588800

importsection@chamber.lk

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Import Section is a distinguished group of industry leaders and professionals nominated by member companies, who are dedicated to advancing the import trade in Sri Lanka. Comprising individuals with diverse expertise and extensive experience, the Executive Committee serves as the driving force behind the Import Section’s strategic initiatives and decision-making processes.

 

As the guiding body of the Import Section, the Executive Committee is entrusted with the responsibility of setting the vision and direction for the section’s activities. Through their collective wisdom and industry insights, they shape policies, programs, and initiatives that promote the growth, development, and sustainability of the import trade.

 

Seated L-R

Ms. Yashodha Fernando (Secretariat, The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce), Mr. Adrian Oswald (Richard Pieris & Co. PLC), Mr. Nishan Nanayakkara (Ceylon Biscuits Ltd), Mr. Sankha Gammanpila (Deputy Vice Chairman, Hemas Pharmaceutical (Pte) Ltd), Mr. Thulitha Mendis (Chairman, Singer Sri Lanka PLC), Dr. Nandalal Weerasinghe (Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka- Chief Guest), Mr. Ushan de Silva (Vice Chairman, Unilever Sri Lanka Ltd), Mr. Niranjan Dissanayake (Immediate Past Chairman, Ferrero Lanka (Pvt) Ltd), Mr. Delano Dias (Millers Ltd), Mr. Kevin Edwards (E. B Creasy & Co. PLC), Mrs. Kavitha Jeyakanthan (Gnanam Imports (Pvt) Ltd)

Standing L-R

Mr. Sarath Pathegama (Maliban Biscuit Manufactories Ltd), Mr. Harshana Rajasinghe (Nestle PLC), Mr. Daniel Hess (A. Baur & Co. (Pvt) Ltd), Mr. Sudesh Gomez (Pyramid Wilmar (Pvt) Ltd), Mr. Canagasooriyar Rajasooriyar (Hayleys PLC), Mr. K K Susantha (Bank of Ceylon), Mr. Sherley Kodithuwakku (Astron Ltd), Mr. Manjula Devasinghe (Smithkline Beecham (Pvt) Ltd), Mr. Jerald Suvendra (Cargills Ceylon PLC), Mr. Haritha Nanayakkara (Douglas & Sons (Pvt) Ltd), Mr. K. Kunendran (Abans PLC), Ms. Irosha Kularatne (Fonterra Brands Lanka (Pvt) Ltd)

The Executive Committee works collaboratively with the broader membership of the Import Section, actively seeking their input and feedback to ensure that the section’s activities align with the evolving needs and aspirations of importers in Sri Lanka. By fostering an inclusive and participatory environment, the committee facilitates dialogue, knowledge sharing, and networking opportunities among importers, creating a vibrant ecosystem that nurtures growth and fosters collaboration.

The Executive Committee of the Import Section embodies the highest standards of professionalism, integrity, and commitment. They are driven by a shared vision to position Sri Lanka as a thriving hub for import trade and to empower importers with the tools, knowledge, and resources needed to succeed in an increasingly competitive global marketplace. With their leadership, expertise, and passion, the Executive Committee plays a pivotal role in shaping the Import Section’s agenda and ensuring its relevance and effectiveness in serving the interests of importers across Sri Lanka. Together, they drive the import industry forward, inspiring innovation, fostering collaboration, and unlocking new opportunities for importers to thrive in the ever-changing landscape of international trade.

THE IMPORT SECTION OF THE CEYLON CHAMBER OF COMMERCE OFFICE BEARERS & EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2023/2024

Mr. Thulitha Mendis

CHAIRMAN

Mr. Ushan De Silva

VICE CHAIRMAN

Mr. Sankha Gammanpila

DEPUTY VICE CHAIRMAN

Mr. D M N Dissanayake

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIRMAN

Bank of Ceylon

Mr.K K Susantha

agmtradefinance@boc.lk

CEYLON BISCUITS LTD

Mr. Shalinda Kariyawasam

shalindak.cbl@cbllk.com

CARGILLS CEYLON PLC

Mr. Jerald Suvendra

jerald.s@cargillsceylon.com

DOUGLAS & SONS (PVT) LTD

Mr. Haritha Nanayakkara

harithan@douglas.lk

E. B CREASY & CO PLC

Mr. Kevin Edwards

kevin@creasy.lk

FONTERRA BRANDS LANKA (PVT) LTD

Mr. Irosha Kuratne

irosha.kularatna@fonterra.com

GNANAM IMPORTS (PVT) LTD

Mr. R. Ramraj

director.rm@gnanamimports.lk

HAYLEYS PLC

Mr. Canagasooriyar Rajasooriyar

c.rajasooriyar@consumer.hayleys.com

HEMAS PHARMACEUTICAL(PTE) LTD

Mr. Sankha Gammanpila

sankhag.pharma@hemas.com

NESTLE PLC

Mr. Harshana Rajasinghe

harshana.rajasinghe@lk.nestle.com

MILLERS LTD

Mr. Delano Dias

delano@millerslimited.com

MALIBAN BISCUIT MANUFACTORIES LTD

Mr. Sarath Pathegama

sarathp@malibanbiscuit.com

PYRAMID WILMAR (PVT) LTD

Mr. Thanveer Siddique

thanveer@pyramidwilmar.com

RICHARD PIERIS & CO. PLC

Mr. Adrian Oswald

adrian@arpico.com imports@arpico.com

SINGER (SRI LANKA) PLC

Mr. Thulitha Mendis

thulitham@singersl.com

SMITHKLINE BEECHAM (PVT) LTD

Mr. Manjula Devasinghe

Manjula.R.Devasinghe@gsk.com

UNILEVER SRI LANKA LTD

Mr. Ushan De Silva

ushan.de-silva@unilever.com dinesh.desilva@unilever.com

Scroll to Top